fine

“I’m fine” would probably be one white lie I’ve told one too many people and one too many times.
*
When he passed, I genuinely thought I was fine
All I was thinking that I need to put up a strong front
for the family
for me
to not show that I’m weak
but I broke
*
everyday I walk by the hospitals
seeing all the people in their wheelchairs
reminded me of the time back when
most days I’m okay
but some days
I’m fine
*
a tragedy struck in Melbourne last Friday
and five people lost their lives, two of them children, by some selfish bastard
this got to me,

I know how it feels to lose someone suddenly, but exactly how deep this cuts, I can only imagine
the thought of what their families are going through is just heartbreaking
my sincerest thoughts and prayers are for them

may their souls rest in peace ❤

Leave a Reply

