kermit hermita

It is that time of year
which is sometimes a spur
where I go to that place
to find some solace

you would think this place is kinda scary
with all things dark and moody
but actually quite contrary
I think it is all fine and dandy

you will know realise
that I am pretty shit at writing poems
but since you are in this space, you wouldn’t know otherwise

ha.

***

“how did you get over it?”

to be completely honest, I have no idea. It has been almost year since I had a bout of insomnia (or something like that)
I couldn’t sleep and I would wake up every hour or two. It was probably one of the worst feelings ever. i was not myself, I could not function, my train(s) of thoughts were clashing ans crashing. I could not focus, it felt like autopilot everyday except that I did not know what I was doing most of the time.

But it is over now and God forbid it will ever happen again.

^tbc



Leave a Reply

