gym potato

this is a more ‘note-to-self’ for me

don’t go 5 months without gym
EVER
today I decided to go to a bodypump class
everything was easy breezy till we went to the squat track
halfway, and my legs were just shaking like nobody’s biz
and then lunges
OH LAWD
see, I have a love-hate relationship with lunges
on good days I’m like, “yeah, this could work, I could love you maybe
and on some bad days like today, “WHY do you exist?”

finished the class with some abs which is an okay track
suffice to say, after the whole class, the soreness just kicked in so quickly
I went down the small set of stairs from the class
and I literally feel like a friggin’ baby giraffe who just learned how to walk

so don’t be a gym potato.




Leave a Reply

