phase gap

I have to admit
I am a little worried
It has happened more often than not, the “phase-gap”
i.e. when two individuals are in different phases in life ergo having different priorities, needs and wants
My worry is (to add to my evergrowing list of worries) is that there will be no one else who is in the same “phase” as I am and so I will be caught in limbo
like a survivor on an isolated island (gila over wey)
but you know, it is a tad worrying
“just keep swimming”

***
everytime I fly, I will make sure I’ll get the window seat
I love watching sunsets and sunrises from the plane
I mean, it really is a picturesque moment
and not to mention the scenery that you’ll get to see (bird’s eye view)
This particular picture was taken on top of some -tan countries in that area
(I think)
and it was just breathtaking, I wish I had a better camera to capture every bit of it
but meh
I have no idea when I’ll get to fly again
seeing that the clock is ticking
and them results are getting delayed
mainly because of me
and my (as it seems to be) flood of bad experiments
oh lawdy.

***

conference in a week!
eep!
and she needs to speak!

all the feels.

Leave a Reply

