Part I:

I met a boy,
his name was
Hope
I met him on a summer’s day
we would watch sunrises together, on that bench
nestled right there in the middle of nowhere
we would have picnics by that lake
and for many moments,
I felt like we were the only ones
we would take walks on the beach
and up to the pier, to that bench
to how it all started
and just as days are, it turned to dusk
as the sun disappears beneath the stormy seas
he vanished too
he left my heart stripped, naked
there I was bare and numb
my raw core 
and then I met
Vulnerable.

to be continued.

Leave a Reply

