courier

“Nothing in the world is worth having or worth doing unless it means effort, pain, difficulty… I have never in my life envied a human being who led an easy life. I have envied a great many people who led difficult lives and led them well.”

-Theodore Roosevelt

Quotes just gotta have that courier font I don’t know why, it just seems like more authentic-ish
anyways.

For some reason, I have this knack with meeting random people on the street
Today’s random stranger was a girl I met in gym class (jelly arms, jelly legs, I am so jellyful – WEAK)
We were talking about uni, life and how I found her hair so cool 
and how she actually took a really big risk to firstly come to a completely different country to study (same banana boat) and secondly to do a course that she’s never done before or not knowing whether she would like it or not
Fortunately, she felt like she made the right decision and she has basically found her niche in a way.
It’s funny how things work out, fated I guess.
I told her I was in probably the other end of the career spectrum, being in research and all and we both agreed that nothing comes easy in everything you do
She gave me this quote, (cue courier font)

“Anything that’s worth having will be a challenge”

And then I found the quote above. 

I know what I like to do, I am just not sure what exactly it is officially.

Leave a Reply

