mangga

Dear Mango (the fruit not the brand),

I still can’t cut and slice you neatly and properly
And definitely not present you on a plate to anyone (the horror)
How to kahwin like this?
It starts off so nicely
and then you turn to mush (with no warning I might add)
and I just start using a knife and a spoon (and whatever kitchen utensil I see fit) to scoop you up
it is just an utter mess
This is why I like Watermelon
and Mandarin
and Grape
and Banana
and Chocolate (wait what?)

you’re jealous now huh?

Leave a Reply

