common

So the other day I did my usual high school teaching
and this girl came up to me and said,
“Miss (oh lawd, I feel old), were you on the tram this morning?”
(confusion ensues)
“Uh, no?”
“Are you sure, you look really familiar”
“Pretty sure, I didn’t ride any trams to come here this morning. I think I have a common face” (laughs awkwardly)
“Okay”

This was not the first time this has happened before.
Must be the asian look – asian genes – we are one (ba dnk tss)

There was this one time, I went to buy some meats from the butcher
and this guy was just staring at me
and he asked,
“Are you from TV?”
(confusion ensues)
“Uh, no?”
“Really?”
“Pretty sure”

so I’ve had a lot of “I’ve seen you from somewhere” or “You look really familiar” or “Have we met before?”
Now I really just think I have a common face
which means that – I ain’t special and
I can’t be a criminal or the like

huzzah.

Leave a Reply

