"I’m too old for this shit"

seems to be what I say most of the time now

I think I’m growing old way faster than I would like it to be
I’d rather have a nice, quiet friday night at home
with a good book in one hand and some freshly-baked good in the other
I am also the makcik who prefers to sit down in concerts then having to squash and squeeze with the crowd
(hi, aren’t I the life of the party? haha)
Ironically, I am terrified of being all adult-ish
pfth, kinda too late for that now huh?
I find that age just creeps up on you
one minute you’re like a crazy-awkward-hormonal-moody teenager, then *poof*
you’re an adult; here’s your degree, go get a job and try to survive. try.
this ladies and gentlemen, is the Real Survivor
not some people thrown on an island who get like a 365-day holiday
they just need to eat whatever that doesn’t kill them
plus, they get to vote people off the island
(yay, more food)

I’m not saying that being an adult is all that bad
it just gets a little bit overwhelming at times
and I need to adjust my bearings more often than I care to admit.
I’ll say it’s a work in progress.
*on an entirely unrelated note, I think I’ve found the perfect graduation dress
not exactly what I had in mind, in terms of the style but oh gosh, definitely the right colour
(drools)
now I just need to work off those pounds
and gain more of the other type of pounds
mission in moh to the tion. 
One thought on “"I’m too old for this shit"

Leave a Reply

