azul

have you ever felt so disappointed in yourself?
where you start dissecting the past
finding flaws in what you have done 
trying to find where you could have gone wrong
or where you could have been more careful when stepping on those stones of life
well I have, very recently as a matter of fact
in three words or less, it fudgin’ sucks.
but then I gave myself a slap (or two) and realised it is not all that bad
I think that’s one of my flaws, I’m a cup-half-empty person
and I know I have to change that, sometime, somehow
it’s not going to be sunny all the damn time
clouds will come rolling in, rain and storms will appear once in awhile etc.
but the sky will always be blue most of the time
and I think sometimes we I just forget that.



Leave a Reply

