pep talk

You know how they say, to find who you want to be, just look at what makes you happy and content?
So okay,
I like making people happy
I like kids
I like arts and crafts
I like shopping
holy fruit loops, I want to be Santa Claus? Oprah? Ellen?
okay, that was beyond lame.
___________________________________
It has been a very trying year, a very bipolar emotional rollercoaster
Sometimes I feel like I can take over the world (cue evil laugh) 
and sometimes (more often than not lately) I want to crawl into a hole and just cry my eyeballs out
I am, in a word, tired.
For the first time in my life, I have eyebags and dark circles!
I’ve never had either before.
I feel like this year has been the longest year I’ve had.
I lost myself a couple of weeks ago, even doubting myself, 
asking questions like, “why am I doing this?” or “why am I here?”
and later, “why the fudge am I complaining?”
I wanted this and I just need to realise that this is reality, this is how life is
I cannot let a string of disappointments bring me down
nothing is always perfect – this is how I’ll learn
just need to suck it up and soldier on
I hope know it will be all worth it in the end.


para mi familia.

Leave a Reply

