bare necessities

It is currently 2.38 in the wee hours of the mornin’ and I am still awake
I’ve been having trouble adjusting to this new schedule of a typical 9 to 5
even though the times may vary and I might get to go back early
but everytime I get back home, I’ll be in this zombie state and I just want to sleep for a good 2-3 hours. Yeah, that’s my fix, sleep.
I swear I think I was a bear in my previous and/or other life
I would so love hibernation. Imagine, eating as much as you want and can (because it is a necessity ha!) and then sleep for a few months (ohyeah, ultimate fix)
And oh, big plus, worried about all the weight gained from the necessary eating binge? 
gone! just like that, no exercise required.
all bear desires aside (lol geddit?), 
the reason I’m really awake at this ungodly hour is that my plan of sleeping early and waking up early obviously has failed. Slept at 7.30ish and just had to wake up at 12ish (WHY)
Plan B [FAIL].
the day before was even worse, practically stuck matchsticks in my eyes to keep them open (imaginary ones) after buka, and managed to stay awake until about 9-ish pm, then *poof* fell asleep on the couch for about an hour. Plan A [FAIL]



three words, work. in. progress.








on an unrelated but sort of related note, 
I want this year to be different, not hard-different but good-different
I want to achieve something and be all proud because I did that on my own 
I think I have been complaining too much, sometimes being a bit too whiny these past few years, having bursts of under-confidence and definitely, but most importantly holding myself back.
Heck, I’m annoyed at myself.
you know what that means kids?
KIASU MODE ON.

Leave a Reply

